Monroe County Amateur Radio Emergency Service, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non profit corporation governed by a Board of Directors and the Monroe County ARES, Inc. Bylaws.

Board meetings are open to the public.  The Board of Directors meets quarterly (January, April, June, October) on the third Thursday of the month at Red Cross Headquarters. Check the ARES website to ensure it has not been rescheduled.

Board of directors

President: James Herbst

Vice President: Jim Steffano

Secretary: David Timmons

Treasurer: Jon King

At Large:  Paul Conoway, David Crawford

Net Manager Ralph Dutcher

ARRL EC: Jim Ditucci